A Drupal Shop to Avoid

This blog receives many comments, only a few of which I publish. The vast majority of them are spam attempts. However, this one caught my eye. It's a comment promoting an Indian Drupal development firm. Here's a short review of Drupal shops that have spammed me:


----
IP Address: 119.82.108.2 [New Delhi]
Name: rogerkk
Email address: ziya.adodis.seo@gmail.com
URL: http://www.drupal-web-developers.com/drupal-theme-development
Comment:

Drupal Theme Developer, is a best Drupal Theme web developing firm in India. We build <br><br>affordable web for best price. We develop Drupal projects for any web and web pages. We do, Drupal <br><br>Outsourcing project, PHP & Mysql outsource web development.
----

If you're thinking about outsourcing, my review of this company is: run away. Any company that attempts to promote itself by leaving links to its website in blog comments, especially on an unrelated post, has got to be bad news.

Update

I've now received similar spam from a second company called Druteam:


IP Address: 213.233.88.242 [Romania]
Name: Druteam
Email address: sales@druteam.com
URL: http://www.druteam.com
Comment:

If any of you need help on boosting speed on your Drupal website, please contact us for professional services.

Update 6/5/2010

And from a third company called Experts from India:


IP Address: 122.168.226.35 [Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India]
Name: Drupal development
Email address: cis.abhinav@gmail.com
URL: http://www.expertsfromindia.com/hire-drupal-developers-programmers.htm

[ Submitted by John on Wed, 2009-05-20 12:45. | ]

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

CAPTCHA
This question tests your humanity.